Home » Uncategorized » Afghanistan My Home

Afghanistan My Home

Afghanistan my home

The land I cannot touch

The land of beauty I cannot forget

The land of the brave that cannot be conquered

 

Afghanistan my home

I pray for you day and night

My love for you is unconditional

My passion to free you is unbelievable

My desire to return to you is indescribable

 

Afghanistan my home

I dream of the day when your children

are no longer orphans of war and poverty

when your women are no longer abused and oppressed

when your soil is no longer covered in blood of the innocents

when your skies are no longer covered in

dark smoke of bombed and burned homes

 

Afghanistan my home

I wait for the day

when your refugees return to you

to rebuild you and

to live in peace and unity

 

Afghanistan my home

I shall not forget you

Today

Tomorrow

Ever.

Leave a Reply

